The "Alice Project"

A 10th Grade Honors English Tour of "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland"

“I Rocked Because…” – End of Project Reflections December 7, 2009

Filed under: After the Deadline,Observations,Surveys — Christian Long @ 11:47 pm

Via SurveyMonkey, all students were asked — on this Monday after the student-submission side of the project has come to an end — to comment on a range of questions.

***

Question 8:

What are YOU MOST PLEASED about in terms of THE WORK YOU DID during the “Alice Project” now that the PROJECT HAS ENDED?

***

Here were their (unedited) responses:

***

1. I am most pleased with my effort in the project. Though my organization of time was not perfect I believe I made up for it with my work effort. 

***

2. the amount and quality of the work done is extreme, so much that it is impossible to read all the created blogs. This gives us a decent simulation of a real world setting, but once more, we are not our own average audience.

***

3. I am pleased that we as a grade were able to successfuly compleat a very extensive and very large project with such success.

***

4. The blog ideas I was able to come up with. 

***

5. The attention and reactions of outside people. It is great to know that other people value your work. 

***

6. Although I did basically the minimum number of blogs/comments, I am pleased with the overall content and quality of my posts. 

***

7. I’m actuallly impressed with the quality of my blogs conssidering I was given ample time. 

***

8. Some of the questions I was able to uncover and also, the responses of my classmates. 

***

9. I am pleased with the quality of my ideas, the amount of references I made to other blogs and the time I put into this project as a whole (nights editing and helping teamates as well my own). 

***

10. The quantity and quality of it.

***

11. I’m pleased that I could actually go and analyze a book instead of just reading it. I’m not very good at that, but I actually got it down this time. 

***

12. The amount of analyses I produced. 

***

13. I am most pleased that I finished all my work, and learned a lot from the Alice project through comments and blogs.

***

14. I feel like I found some kind of solid meaning from a book where there wasn’t any single, apparent idea.

***

15. I’m very pleased with how much time I invested in the project, and I became so wrapped up in it, which I usually don’t do for many projects.

***

16. I really enjoyed the free reign we were given over the content of our blogs, the freedom to chase our own rabbits was a new and interesting educational bait. 

***

17. I am pleased by my blogs. I think I really improved. 

***

18. I thought. 

***

19. I am pleased with how the quality (in my opinion) of my entries and comments progressed throughout the project. 

***

20. I like the banner we made, and the last minute change to design that made it more professional (though it looked better the first revision than the others).

***

21. My PREZI!!!!! And my “Growing Pains” blog was also something cool I figured out.

***

22. I loved the way I get to express my ideas to the world wide web. 

***

23. My blogs. At times I felt like my blogs were really good. 

***

24. I’m most pleased with my last 4-5 blog entries, after I had gotten more warmed up to the project.

***

25. I am most pleased with one of my latest entries, in which I was able to compare something I had found outside of class with Alice. It really opened my mind to the possibilites the real world has to offer. 

***

26. I am very proud of my blog posts and the ideas I cam up eith because I really didn’t think I would come up with substantial ideas. 

***

27. I am very pleased about the quality of work I produced. I never expected that I could make such thought provoking, and in my case, debate-provoking, blog posts. 

***

28. I was very pleased with the big picture of all my blogs and comments. 

***

29. My “Peasantry Ressurrected” article. 

***

30. I absolutely loved the feeling I got when someone really read one of my more interesting ideas and commented on it.

***

31. I was pleased about my quality of writing. Honestly, I’m not very good at writing essays, so I never thought that I would be good at writing blog entries. But, I realized that my entries were really good in my book. 

***

32. I think I did very good in my blogs. I think I really had some interesting things that people would love to read. 

***

33. I was really pleased about my writing at the end of the project and how it improved. 

***

34. The content. I feel my arguments got their points across in a creative and stimulating way. 

***

35. I am pleased that I was not one of those students who was pulling all nighters the last few days to make up for slacking off the rest of the project. I only had one blog to do the last night and was finished with my comments. 

***

36. Now that it is over, i think that the project wasn’t that hard and my work was very good.

***

37. I am pleased with the fact that I have come up with good ideas about the story.

***

38. Simply stated, I learned. 

***

39. The sense of blue I had the most fun writting… it was very fun.

***

40. I loved how our project turned out, overall.

***

41. The quality of my latter blog entries. 

***

42. I am most pleased with my comments. I feel that I gave good feedback to other classmates.

***

43. The amount of work I put into it. 

***

44. A professional and I were able to start a conversation about everyday life from one of my blogs. 

***

45. i feel like a did a good quality of writing and that im helping other people that are curious.

***

46. The ideas I was able to form on blogs.

***

47. The graphic detail, as well as the collaborative effort of my group, definitely impacted me and gave me a sense of accomplishment with the Alice Project. 

***

48. I am pleased in general with my writing. 

***

49. Finishing. There were some days I thought I might have died if I had to read/type about Alice again, but I’m most pleased with myself because I stuck through the project. 

***

50. I think that the quality of writing was far more than I had ever done before. 

***

51. The quality of my writing, hands down. I didn’t know I could write like that! 

***

52. I thought that comparing the movie and the book lead to some interesting discoveries.

***

53. The fact that I got it all done in time.

***

54. the quality of my blogs surprised me at times.

 

Leave a Reply

